I’ve Been Tagged!

The Domestic Pagan tagged me what feels like aeons ago, but I finally answered the questions and created my own!

The rules are:

1. Post the rules.

2. You must post 11 random things about yourself.

3. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post.

4. Create 11 new questions for the people you tag to answer.

5. Go to their blog and tell them that you tagged them.

6. No stuff in the tagging section about “you are tagged if you are reading this. You have to legitimately have to tag 11 people.

(Rules 7-11 didn’t previously exist, but I thought that since everything is based on 11’s, that should be the number of rules, too!~FMC)

7. Take at least one deep breath every day.

8. Remember that nothing is really solid because space exists between atoms and sub-atomic particles.

9. Remember you are Divine.

10. Drink plenty of water, every day.

11. Nourish your body, to the best of your ability.

11 Random Things About Me

1. I practice yoga and meditation (passive and active); I am always seeking more knowledge of traditional chants and mantras from around the world.

2. I resonate most with the elements air and water (go figure: my sun’s in Libra, moon’s in Aquarius, and my ascendant is Cancer-so go figure).

3. I have passed two kidney stones, an experience which had long term effects on how I see my body, for the better. Now I follow Susun S. Weed’s Seven Rivers of Healing as a guide for healing myself. It’s opened my health up to miraculous healing.

4. I work with deities (including Jesus), nature spirits, fey folk, angelic forces, and whoever else is helpful and constructive and willing to work with me, including the occasional demon (yep, Jesus knows about that, too).

5. I am discerning whether or not it is on my path to become a certified root worker through Cat Yronwode’s correspondence class. It seems intense, but definitely worth it. The big question is whether this course is the right thing for me, in the near future.  I’m lucky to have a personal account of how the work progressed, written by Doc Greywolf, that outlines many challenges and points of preparedness on his path (the curriculum is NOT reproduced here; if you’re interested in more info about the course, go to Cat Yronwode’s site).

6. I run my own business as a Tarot reader: Real Life Intuition. I have worked for a Psychic hotline (it was okay, but I would be hesitant to call one, knowing that the requirements stress quota over skill).

7. I am interested in living from the land and being in a community as self-sustaining as possible (in terms of being able to meet its own needs through cooperation with others as opposed to participating in the naturally exploitive system of capitalism/corporatism), in alignment with my goal to live in right relationship with the Earth.

8. I believe that everything happens for a reason. Not some “Divine Plan,” or anything, just that – we seem to have the experiences that we need for us at the time. The more we consciously acknowledge and ask for the things we need, the more likely it will be for us to draw it to ourselves.

9. I first became interested in Tarot as a means by which to contact spirits (of all kinds). I don’t speak of that side of my work very much because people tend to think I’m crazy.

10. People say they love me for my authenticity. People say they dislike me because of the manner in which I express my opinions.

11. I am consistently working to expand my own world view. Because of this, I tend to judge how well I like other people based on how flexible their world view is. Sometimes, I don’t check my tongue and come across as judgmental (my Sun in Libra is conjunct Mercury: I’m a bit too eager to loudly declare what I do and do not think is fair).

11 Questions Asked by Domestic Pagan

1. What is the defining moment of your life? Camping outside with friends and family, howling at the moon.

2. What song could you listen to over and over? Hyperballad, by Bjork.

3. What was the first music album that you ever owned? I don’t remember my first tape, but the first albums I purchased for myself were No Need to Argue by the Cranberries, and Smashing Pumpkins’ single, Perfect (bought at the same time). The first two vinyl record albums I ever bought were Days of Future Past (Moody Blues) and Let it Be (The Beatles) (I also bought them together).

4. Where is your favorite place in the world? Out in the wilderness. Preferably somewhere around here:

5. What is your dream car? An invisible hover craft that is powered by unicorn-poop (since we’re speaking of dreams).

6. Do you have any unusual talents or skills? I can astral project, or enter trance visualization, almost at will. This has the disadvantage of causing me to be a little disconnected from the mundane world at times. I’m working on that with lots of grounding.

7. What is your earliest memory? Sitting in my baby carrier underneath a Christmas tree (my first Christmas), feeling frustrated that I couldn’t reach the ornament closest to me.

8. If you were the opposite sex for a day, what would you do? The three really obvious things: masturbate, pee standing up, and… you can guess where this is going. Plus, I would dress up in my best David Bowie garb. 😉

9. If you could have any superpower, what would you choose and why? Shape shifting, so I could disguise myself as world leaders and power brokers to instigate world peace.

10. Why do you blog? I really just have to get it out of my system, sometimes. I wish to document my life, and blogging is easy to share.

11. Sum up your life using only 6 words: Mystifying creative musical walker between worlds.

My Eleven Questions for You:

1. What gem/semi-precious stone/crystal would you be, and why (if you’re stumped, try talking about what crystal/semi-precious stone/gem you most resonate with)?

2. If you could be a god/dess from any pantheon for a day, who would you choose to be?

3. Which of the four elements do you have the strongest affinity with, and why?

4. What deity are you working with this year that you haven’t before?

5. If you could rewind ten years and tell your Younger Self any one thing, what would it be?

6. As the deity you mentioned in your answer to question #2, what would you do with all your power for that day?

7. Which subject would you teach if you were an instructor at Hogwarts (if you’re unfamiliar, you can create your own subject to teach at a school of witchcraft and wizardry)?

8. What is your favorite book about paganism, magick, and/or witchcraft?

9. Do you work with divination? If so, how did you first discover it?

10. What is your favorite affirmation?

11. If you could go back and have a debate with any historical person, who would you choose and what would you debate with them about?

My 11 Tagged Bloggers (I’m borrowing Domestic Pagan’s technique of listing everyone, here)- if you wish not to have been tagged, message me and I can remove you. There’s no repercussion for turning this down. There’s no deadline on this, by the way, either. Please tag me in a comment when you complete this, so I can look at your 11 random things and your questions (please, no tags back!).

1. Because It’s Kismet

2. Way of the Rabbit

3. The Wilde Garden

4. Ladybug’s Adventures

5. Lorelei Moon Willow

6. Confessions of a Kitchen Witch

7. Witch Blog

8. The WishBringer

9. Quirky Knit Girl

10. Dreams From the West Wind

11. The Chaos Witch

Leave a Reply

